The Congregation achieves another Milestone with the Erection of Provinces.

The Providence of the Lord has really worked wonders in our Congregation. The sisters have grown with enthusiasm and passion and are able to create in an inventive way to serve the church in serving the poor and the marginalized. Our consecration to the Lord will be fertile, if we manage to extract love from our hearts, whose potentiality, we will be able to know only starting with an intense spiritual and fraternal life.

              The Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Jesus are on the way towards the Kingdom of God on earth. God shows the ways on a particular time planned by Him, for the purpose of the growth of the mission that He wants to establish. The erection of the provinces in the Congregation is the grace of the Lord Almighty, to precede the journey to reach out the needful people in a more effective manner.

               St. Joseph Province in Azhagappapuram in the district of Kanyakumari under the leadership of Rev. Sr. Leema Rose, consists of 22 convents and 130 sisters in the diocese of Kottar, Kuzhithurai, Tuticorin and Palayamkottai. The province was canonically erected on 22nd January 2020 in the provincialate house in Azhagai. St. Fatima Annai Province was erected on 29th February, 2020, in Assisipuram as its provincialate under the leadership of Rev. Sr. Elizabeth Shanthi. The province consists of 72 sisters and 16 missions doing their service in 7 dioceses of Kumbakkonam, Trichy, Tanjore, Dharmapuri, Chennai, Madurai, Dindigul and Bangalore. St. Margaret Province in the diocese of Vellore was erected on 10th February, 2021 in its Provincialate, Ithaya Nagar. The province comprises of 18 mission centers in the diocese of Chennai, Vellore, Kadappa, and Pondicherry with 71 sisters. The Provincial Rev. Sr. Lourdhu Sargunam lead the province in the path of Mother Scholastica and help the sisters to work in missionary spirit in giving life to the lifeless.

All these 3 provinces work in unity and communion in bringing the Kingdom of God on earth, which is the Motto of the Congregation. The missions of the provinces are directed by the provincials with the consent and knowledge of the Superior General and the General Council.